make: *** [main.o] Error 2

chriselec wrote on Monday, December 05, 2011:

Hi All,

I’m new to OS in embedded system. I use FreeRTOS in Vista-32 with YAGARTO compiler, Eclipse IDE, and AT91SAM7x256-EK. To my knowledge, I’ve tried to follow the config pointer and installation guides. I’ve tested the compiler previously with the provided file and it works. Now that I implemented the FreeRTOS and run the demo, I encounter such error. This is the log:

make all 
arm-elf-gcc -c -g -O3 -Tatmel-rom.ld -I . -I ../../../Source/include -I ../../../Source/portable/GCC/ARM7_AT91SAM7S -I ../../Common/include -I ./webserver -I ../../Common/ethernet/uIP/uip-1.0/uip -I ./SrcAtmel -I ./USB -D SAM7_GCC -D THUMB_INTERWORK -mcpu=arm7tdmi -D PACK_STRUCT_END=__attribute\(\(packed\)\) -D ALIGN_STRUCT_END=__attribute\(\(aligned\(4\)\)\) -fomit-frame-pointer -mthumb-interwork -fno-strict-aliasing -fno-dwarf2-cfi-asm -mthumb main.c -o main.o
process_begin: CreateProcess(NULL, arm-elf-gcc -c -g -O3 -Tatmel-rom.ld -I . -I ../../../Source/include -I ../../../Source/portable/GCC/ARM7_AT91SAM7S -I ../../Common/include -I ./webserver -I ../../Common/ethernet/uIP/uip-1.0/uip -I ./SrcAtmel -I ./USB -D SAM7_GCC -D THUMB_INTERWORK -mcpu=arm7tdmi -D PACK_STRUCT_END=__attribute((packed)) -D ALIGN_STRUCT_END=__attribute((aligned(4))) -fomit-frame-pointer -mthumb-interwork -fno-strict-aliasing -fno-dwarf2-cfi-asm -mthumb main.c -o main.o, ...) failed.
make (e=2): The system cannot find the file specified.
make: *** [main.o] Error 2

I’ve tried to google it and found similar problem in this forum, yet the thread starter managed to fix it on his/her own and continue to his/her next problem :slight_smile:
Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Regards,

Chris

chriselec wrote on Monday, December 05, 2011:

Hi All,