FreeRTOS on Xilinx ZedBoard (ZC702) does not boot

manofhope wrote on Saturday, September 26, 2015:

Hi everybody,

I am a Student, and i have received the job, first to get used to FreeRTOS and make it run on the ZedBoard and later develop some applications.
First managed to run a BareMetall “Hello World” on the Board, which i generated from a template inside of the SDK. The result of the print printed out in a serial terminal.
My next step was to get a FreeRTOS Demo run on the Board. Therefore I imported the provided Projects (HW, BSP, Application) to the SDK. But neither the BlinkyDemo, nor the FullDemo run. The Application builds without any errors or warnings.
A Debugging Session shows, that the Board crashes somewhere during the bootsequence. I’ve copied the executed Codelines:

_vector_table:
	B	_boot

(... Debugger jumps)

#if XPAR_CPU_ID==0
    /* only allow cpu0 through */
	mrc	p15,0,r1,c0,c0,5
    and	r1, r1, #0xf
	cmp	r1, #0
	beq	OKToRun

(... Debugger jumps)

OKToRun:
	mrc     p15, 0, r0, c0, c0, 0		/* Get the revision */
	and     r5, r0, #0x00f00000 
	and     r6, r0, #0x0000000f
	orr     r6, r6, r5, lsr #20-4

(... Debugger jumps)

00000004:   stclvc  4, cr0, [r10, #-376]  

The last Step with 00000004 is the last executed Step. afterwards the Debugger wount step any further. And if i click ‘run’ to the next breakpoint nothing happens.

This behavior shows with FreeRTOS V8.2.2 and V8.2.0 (or, i tried only these two).
My duedate is coming closer and i am absolutly cluless, what i should do to solve this problem.
I hope anybody can help me with this one.

rtel wrote on Saturday, September 26, 2015:

As the crash is in the boot sequence, I don’t think the problem is necessarily a FreeRTOS one directly, but something in the setup of you debug session, or vector table.