xQueueSend() creates trouble

Hi,
I am new to the concept of RTOS. I worked with a code , the code get reset after some time.When we have a look the issue is with the xQueueSend function. there is ‘pvItemToQueue’ which is the pointer to the message .When we change the scope of the variable structure which we wished to pass to queue to global scope then the issue get resolved…I just want to know whether there is any matter to the scope of the structure variable that we are passing to message…here when we change the scope from the function to the whole file it works.
Please help me to find the issue

When sending queue items by reference/pointer the storage it points to must remain valid.
It’s similar to e.g. wrongly returning a pointer to a function local buffer or struct (on stack) from a function and try to access the pointed to buffer/struct in the outside/caller code. This would return a so called dangling pointer which can cause really nasty problems.
So in your case it would be sufficient if you don’t leave the scope of the struct variable. It’s not needed that it’s a global/static variable.
In this example the local variables Msg and Msg2 (on stack) can be safely be sent because their scope is not left (and the structs are not destroyed).

void Task( void* pArg )
{
    struct tMsg Msg;

for (;;)
    {
        struct tMsg Msg2;

xQueueSend( hQ, &Msg, To );

xQueueSend( hQ, &Msg2, To );
    }
}

Hi,
Thanks for the reply…The below shown is the rough demonstration of my code…I just make the X::Y Data; to global scope and that change the reset issue…Is there any scope for such a thing…the variable is created only that if condition is satisfied…So no scope of any other dummy pointer address too.

void recieve(int num){
if (true == Received1 && true == Received2) {
        X::Y<Z> Data;
        Data.num = num;
               if (nullptr != mTelemQueueHandle) {
           xQueueSend(mTelemQueueHandle, &Data, 0);
        }    
    }   
}