Running a neopixel in a Task

Hi everybody, this is my first time running freeRTOS, so excuse my noobishness.
I made 2 Tasks, one that writes over the serial interface a “Hello world” string, and the other drives a neopixel. Over the serial interface I see the output. But the neopixel doesn’t light up.

This is the neopixel Task:

void TaskRGBLed(void *pvParameters __attribute__((unused))) // This is a Task.
{
  Adafruit_NeoPixel neoPixel = Adafruit_NeoPixel(1, 2, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800);
  neoPixel.clear();

for (;;) // A Task shall never return or exit.
  {
    for (int pixel = 0; pixel < 1; pixel++)
    {                                                           // for each pixel
      neoPixel.setPixelColor(pixel, neoPixel.Color(0, 0, 255)); // it only takes effect if pixels.show() is called
      neoPixel.show();
      vTaskDelay(100);
    }
    //vTaskDelay(100);

{
      neoPixel.setPixelColor(pixel, neoPixel.Color(0, 255, 0));
      neoPixel.show();
      vTaskDelay(100);
    }
  }
}

I use an arudino nano, and I have tested the code in an arduino enviroment. Please let me know what am I missing…

Stack overflow ? Depending on how big an Adafruit_NeoPixel object is… you could retry with an increased task stack size or make it static for testing.
You should enable configASSERT and stack overflow checking for development if you didn’t.

I have added a Serial println to the TaskRGBLed to check if the task is being processed at all. And yes I get an additional output on the serial terminal.
Yet the neopixel doesn’t even turn on.

void TaskRGBLed(void *pvParameters __attribute__((unused))) // This is a Task.
{
  Adafruit_NeoPixel neoPixel = Adafruit_NeoPixel(1, 2, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800);
  neoPixel.clear();

for (;;) // A Task shall never return or exit.
  {
    { // for each pixel
      neoPixel.clear();
      neoPixel.setPixelColor(pixel, neoPixel.Color(0, 0, 255)); // it only takes effect if pixels.show() is called
      neoPixel.show();