Queue - Resource organization

Dear, hello!

I have recently been working with RTOS-based applications for microcontrollers and I have doubts about the best way to organize the software architecture.

I will describe my scenario to clarify my doubts.

Simply put, I have 3 tasks on my embedded system.

Task A: is responsible for checking the system time and analyzing if there are any schedules to be executed. If there is a schedule to be executed, write the data (output status and color of the LEDs) in two queues in which Task B and Task C are monitoring, respectively.

Task B: is responsible for managing the system outputs. It is monitoring a queue to receive and change the output status.

Task C: is responsible for managing the system’s LEDs. It is monitoring a queue to receive and change the status of the leds.

From what I studied (and I may be wrong) the queuing resources, belong to the system, so that the software modules only use this. Queues are started before tasks and are passed as parameters during task startup.

/ ***** init code below ****** /
void main_task (void * pvParameter) {

/ * handle to queue. * /
xQueueHandle fast_led_queue;

/ * Create the fast led queue. * /
fast_led_queue = xQueueCreate (5, sizeof (fast_led_animation_request_t));

fast_led_config_t m_fast_led_config = {
.led_strip_length = 8,
.rmt_channel = RMT_CHANNEL_0,
.gpio = GPIO_NUM_12,
.refresh_time_ms = 50,
.fast_led_queue = fast_led_queue
};

/ * *************
* CREATE TASKS *
* ************** /

/ * Create a task to management the alarms. * /
xTaskCreate (& alarm_output_task, "alarm_output", 16384, & alarm_output_config, 5, NULL);

/ * Create a task to management the fast led strip. * /
xTaskCreate (& fast_led_task, "fast_led_task", 8192, & m_fast_led_config, 5, NULL);

/ * Delet task main * /
vTaskDelete (NULL);

}
/ ***** end code below ****** /

The data exchanged in the queues has the following structure:
typedef struct {
uint8_t evt;
uint32_t p_data *;
} Queue_parameters;