Notifications best use

hello, im new to FreeRTOS i used to do bare metal

and my question as follows:

im notifying a task from different tasks … setting a bit for each notification (i’ve 32bits) so i can have 32 boolean messages from different tasks …

inside the notified task … im reading the notifications from various places like this

/*
* task that gets notifications from various tasks
*/
task_thread_notified(){
   //stack stuff init
   uint32_t ulNotificationValue;
  while(1){
     // long code

if (xTaskNotifyWait(0x0, 1<<0 , &ulNotificationValue, 10) == pdTrue){
           if (ulNotificationValue & (1<<0)){
                   //do somthing
            }
     }

/// long code again
         if (xTaskNotifyWait(0x0, 1<<1 , &ulNotificationValue, 10) == pdTrue){
           if (ulNotificationValue & (1<<1)){
                   //do somthing else
            }
     }
  }
}

my problem is that xTaskNotifyWait will update that index notification state to taskNOT_WAITING_NOTIFICATION … and the second xTasknotifyWait will never be read … is its waiting for the state to be taskNOTIFICATION_RECEIVED

in all other tasks im using the following:
xTaskNotify(H_task_thread_notified, (1<<0) ,eSetValueWithOverwrite);

and on some other code/task
xTaskNotify(H_task_thread_notified, (1<<1) ,eSetValueWithOverwrite);

so what is the best practice to use 32bit value to send 32 different msgs … and read them from different places inside a task …

You’ve to wait ONCE for all (used) bits and process each bit set in ulNotificationValue.
e.g. similiar to this tiny example:

const uint32_t EventMask = 0xFFFFFFFF;
while (true)
{
    uint32_t Events = 0;
    xTaskNotifyWait( 0, EventMask, &Events, pdMS_TO_TICKS(10) );
    if ( Events & (1 << 0) ) 
    {
    // ...
    }
    else if ( Events & (1 << 1) ) 
    {
    // ...
    }
}

Hi … i know this from the examples … but it just wont work for me …