Notification not received after wake from low power

I am rather new to FreeRTOS…

I have an embedded application running multiple tasks. One for the display, one for sensors, one for buttons, a main task that coordinates between buttons and the display (and a few other things not yet implemented) and one for a long calculation (the calculation is broken up into short chunks).

The application uses NXP’s FreeRTOS version (Amazon) and it’s running on an LPC54102 (Arm 4) processor.

I have implemented a low power mode that is entered by holding a button. When this is detected, I send a “SLEEP” notification to all tasks. The tasks do any housekeeping required to enter the low power mode. This includes powering down sensors, the display, etc. All the tasks uses xTaskNotifyWait to get the notifications. All notifications are sent with xTaskNotify with eSetBits.

The way NXP (it may the same in other ports, I don’t have the experience to know) implements low power is in the idle task:

/* Sleep until something happens.  configPRE_SLEEP_PROCESSING() can
			set its parameter to 0 to indicate that its implementation contains
			its own wait for interrupt or wait for event instruction, and so wfi
			should not be executed again.  However, the original expected idle
			time variable must remain unmodified, so a copy is taken. */
			xModifiableIdleTime = xExpectedIdleTime;
			configPRE_SLEEP_PROCESSING( xModifiableIdleTime );
			if( xModifiableIdleTime > 0 )
			{
				__asm volatile( "dsb" ::: "memory" );
				__asm volatile( "wfi" );
				__asm volatile( "isb" );
			}
			configPOST_SLEEP_PROCESSING( xExpectedIdleTime );