Newbie - Docs for file and build structure when writing a library driver for FreeRTOS

Hi all,
I am new to FreeRTOS and working on a hobby project to teach myself some principles.
I have found similar topics in the forum, but can’t really find a good answer. I am looking for docs on writing a library for FreeRTOS that I want to include in my other projects (main programs). The library provides some convenience functions to address serial, I2C, etc through libopencm3 using queues and tasks and stuff. I am building both the library and my project with gnu make. In the future I would also like to add CMock and Unity to my library to test it, and aim making my library a (somewhat) “generic” library that I can just adapt to support all the different boards that are supported by libopencm3 by changing some make variables (by including the right libopencm3 and FreeRTOS port header files).
To get the RTFM answer first (which would be very helpful): are there any guides/docs on this (not a video if possible)? Or just a sample git repository that more or less matches what I am trying to setup would also be really helpful.

More specifically questions I am having trouble with (I can solve all of them probably eventually but I don’t want to loose too much time reinventing the wheel, or going down the wrong path first):

• including FreeRTOS.h requires a FreeRTOSConfig.h. My projects certainly will have one of course, but my library also needs to #include some FreeRTOS header files (tasks and queues at least). So when building the library, I also need a FreeRTOSConfig.h file in there. But not all projects sharing that library should share the same FreeRTOSConfig.h file. If I have 2 FreeRTOSConfig.h files (one in the lib, one in the actual project/program) won’t the applied config depend on the order of the -I parameters? How is this normally dealt with?