How to use microsecond function calls in freeRTOS?

Hi FreeRTOS community. I am new to FreeRTOS and I am using Toradex Colibri iMX7.In my SOM, I am using FreeRTOS for Cortex-M4 micro-controller. I need to send data acquired from ADC through SPI for the remote A7 processor. For this I need to acquire a data and send that data every 50 micro-second. If the process is over before 50micro-sec, then the function should wait for the remaining time until 50micro-sec. Is it possible to increase the configTICK_RATE_HZ to 1MHz so that I can get one tick at each micro-second. Is it possible or is there anyother way of doing this?.
Note: I am going to use only this task and no other tasks are created.So is it ok to increase the configTICK_RATE_HZ to 1MHz.

Thanks for your time in advance. Suggestions are welcome.

1 MHz, or even 20 kHz (50 usec) is in my opinion too fast to want to run the system tick. What I would do for this problem is first see if I could set up a timer to automatically trigger the ADC conversion, and if not have a timer generate a very high priority interrupt and have the ISR trigger the ADC. Then have the conversion complete interrupt handler get the data and start the SPI operation.
Note that ADC conversion and SPI sending should be fixed time operations, so there should be no question of ‘if’ the process finishes before the 50 usec period, either it will complete, so you can work off the timer, or it won’t (at which point you will need to slow down the sample rate).
If this really is all that the processor will be doing. then it is also possible to write the program without interrupts but polling loops, at which point the program is simpler, but the processor is really dedicated to that function.

Hi @richard-damon,
Thanks for your reply.