FreeRTOS+TCP on SAM4E Xplained Pro: NetworkInterface.c

I am trying to set up FreeRTOS+TCP on a SAM4E Xplained Pro development board. I have set up the FreeRTOS kernel and it works as intended without +TCP extension. This is my first time trying to build +TCP so apologies for the rough state of the question. I feel like I am missing a step in setting up FreeRTOS+TCP, and I’ve been trying to figure it out for over a week now :confused:

I have added all of the “.c” files from the +TCP source, and the include directory, as well as the BufferManagement (BufferAllocation_2.c) and the GCC compiler files from portable. The include directories have been added to my project to find all the header files. At this point, the project builds correctly and I can upload to the board.

When I try to set up the network interface, however, it all falls apart. I am trying to add the “DriverSAM” files to the project, but when I do the compiler tells me that countless macros and types are undefined. I have added the phyHandling.h and .c files to the project as well, and found the conf_eth.h for the PHY chip I am using. I have also added a freeRTOSIPConfig.h file with the following defined:

#include "conf_eth.h"
#include "FreeRTOSIPConfigDefaults.h"

#define ipconfigNUM_NETWORK_BUFFER_DESCRIPTORS 45
#define ipconfigEVENT_QUEUE_LENGTH (ipconfigNUM_NETWORK_BUFFER_DESCRIPTORS + 5)
#define ipconfigNETWORK_MTU 586
#define ipconfigIP_TASK_STACK_SIZE_WORDS 0x500
#define ipconfigIP_TASK_PRIORITY 3
#define ipconfigZERO_COPY_RX_DRIVER 1
#define ETHERNET_CONF_DATA_OFFSET 2

With all of this set up, I am still getting the following compile errors. I have tried chasing down individual problems and defining things as needed, but I just wind up going down the rabbit hole and getting more and more errors. I don’t know what files I am missing or need to have created to get this to work.