FreeRTOS does not execute first task after 'svc 0' call

Hello,
I am new to freeRTOS and tried running it on an STM32F405 chip. For that, I used the port files
from /portable/GCC/ARM_CM4F and for the config file I used the file from the github-repo
(not allowed to post links) AndColla/stm32f4discovery-freertos-makefile because it also uses libopencm3.

My code can be found on the github-repo: (not allowed to post links) Hackertreff-Reutte/RT3s_Firmware branch: freertos

main.c

#include <libopencm3/stm32/rcc.h>
#include <libopencm3/stm32/gpio.h>
#include "FreeRTOS.h"
#include "task.h"

/*
 * Handler in case our application overflows the stack
 */
void vApplicationStackOverflowHook(
	TaskHandle_t xTask __attribute__((unused)),
    char *pcTaskName __attribute__((unused))) {

for (;;);
}

static void task1(void *args __attribute__((unused))) {
    for (;;) {
		gpio_toggle(GPIOE, GPIO0);
		vTaskDelay(pdMS_TO_TICKS(1000));
	}
}

static void task2(void *args __attribute__((unused))) {
    for (;;) {
		gpio_set(GPIOE, GPIO1);
		vTaskDelay(pdMS_TO_TICKS(1000));
	}
}

int main(){

rcc_clock_setup_pll(&rcc_hse_8mhz_3v3[RCC_CLOCK_3V3_168MHZ]);

//LED
    rcc_periph_clock_enable(RCC_GPIOE);
    gpio_mode_setup(GPIOE, GPIO_MODE_OUTPUT, GPIO_PUPD_NONE, GPIO0);
    gpio_mode_setup(GPIOE, GPIO_MODE_OUTPUT, GPIO_PUPD_NONE, GPIO1);

xTaskCreate(task1, "LED1", 100, NULL, 2, NULL);
    xTaskCreate(task2, "LED2", 100, NULL, 2, NULL);

/* Start the scheduler. */
	vTaskStartScheduler();

for(;;) {}

return 0;
}

What does not work: Task execution

What I have found out so far:

If xTaskCreate() is called it returns pdPASS
If vTaskStartScheduler() is called it runs until it executes the arm instruction svc 0 in the function prvPortStartFirstTask() [located in port.c] after that it never returns and that should be the intended behaviour as far as I understood it.

What is different to a normal STM32:

• There is a bootloader on the chip, hence it has a different memory layout