Compilation error - FreeRTOS-simulator-for-Linux

sathishkc2005 wrote on Sunday, June 22, 2014:

Hi,
I’m a Newbie in freertos. I downloaded the source code from http://www.freertos.org/FreeRTOS-simulator-for-Linux.htm and tried building the source code in eclipse environment (ubuntu 12.04.3).Also tried to do make all from Debug directory. I get series of linker errors:

./AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.o: In function xPosixIPCOpen': /home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/../AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:44: undefined reference to mq_open’
/home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/…/AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:47: undefined reference to mq_unlink' /home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/../AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:85: undefined reference to mq_notify’
./AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.o: In function vPosixIPCClose': /home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/../AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:96: undefined reference to mq_close’
/home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/…/AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:99: undefined reference to mq_unlink' ./AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.o: In function lPosixIPCSendMessage’:
/home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/…/AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:110: undefined reference to mq_send' ./AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.o: In function lPosixIPCReceiveMessage’:
/home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/…/AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:131: undefined reference to mq_receive' ./AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.o: In function vPosixIPCEmpty’:
/home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/…/AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:148: undefined reference to mq_receive' ./AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.o: In function prvPosixIPCInterruptHandler’:
/home/sathish/Posix_GCC_Simulator/FreeRTOS_Posix/Debug/…/AsyncIO/PosixMessageQueueIPC.c:177: undefined reference to `mq_notify’
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status