ATXMEGA384D3 port

jaynicholson wrote on Tuesday, March 12, 2013:

Hi,
I am relatively new to the free RTOS but have been developing some new code using it and things have been progressing pretty well. That is until I have reached a certain code size on my device > 78500. Now when I try to delete the first startup task my code resets. I realize there is no official port but wonder if there are some pointers as to what is going wrong.
Heap and stack are ok plenty of space there.
I have enabled task delete and suspend. (using either from within the task cause a re start)

Any suggestions greatly received.

Jay

rtel wrote on Tuesday, March 12, 2013:

Where did you get the code from?  The official ATMega port does not support the larger memory devices.  Supporting the larger memory devices is, I believe, quite straight forward and requires that a couple of extra RAMn registers are saved in the task context.  Is your port doing that?

Regards.

I got this after looking at various port attempts so couldn’t be exactly sure where it came from now.
save context is as below.

#if defined(__AVR_ATxmega384D3__)
/* 3-Byte PC Save */
#define portSAVE_CONTEXT() \
asm volatile ( “push r0 \n\t” \
“in r0, __SREG__ \n\t” \
“cli \n\t” \
“push r0 \n\t” \
“push r1 \n\t” \
“clr r1 \n\t” \
“push r2 \n\t” \
“push r3 \n\t” \
“push r4 \n\t” \
“push r5 \n\t” \
“push r6 \n\t” \
“push r7 \n\t” \
“push r8 \n\t” \
“push r9 \n\t” \
“push r10 \n\t” \
“push r11 \n\t” \
“push r12 \n\t” \
“push r13 \n\t” \
“push r14 \n\t” \
“push r15 \n\t” \
“push r16 \n\t” \
“push r17 \n\t” \
“push r18 \n\t” \
“push r19 \n\t” \
“push r20 \n\t” \
“push r21 \n\t” \
“push r22 \n\t” \
“push r23 \n\t” \
“push r24 \n\t” \
“push r25 \n\t” \
“push r26 \n\t” \
“push r27 \n\t” \
“push r28 \n\t” \
“push r29 \n\t” \
“push r30 \n\t” \
“push r31 \n\t” \
“lds r26, pxCurrentTCB \n\t” \
“lds r27, pxCurrentTCB + 1 \n\t” \
“in r0, 0x3d \n\t” \
“st x+, r0 \n\t” \
“in r0, 0x3e \n\t” \
“st x+, r0 \n\t” \
);